Sign the Petition to Free Political Prisoners

Mr. Debebe Eshetu (renowned actor), Mr. Wubeshet Taye (Deputy Editor of Awarmba Times newspaper), Mr. Bekele Gerba (member of the Oromo Federal Democratic Movement), Ms. Reyot Alemu (columnist for Feteh newspaper), Mr. Eskendir Nega (renowned journalist), Mr. Oblana Lelisa (member of the Oromo People’s Congress) Mr. Andualem Aragie (Vice Chairman of the Unity for Democracy and Justice and Head of Public Relations), Mr. Zemenu Molla (Vice President of All Ethiopian Democratic Party), Mr. Natnaiel Mekonnen and Mr. Asaminew Birhanu (members of the National Council of UDJ) , the two Swedish journalists from the Kontinent News Agency and many thousands of Ethiopians are imprisoned for having exercised their right to freedom of expression and their frequent critics against the rulers. The above political prisoners are allegedly being tortured and abused in prison.
Please sign the petition.